Sunday Snapping: Rose Week 2016

For the photographer inside me,  one of the best rose gardens in the world, brimming with 45,000 roses – or so the leaflet said, I didn’t count – is pretty much heaven. Add in the fact that it was Rose Week, and the park is a hive of activity, and I’ve found the recipe to another Sunday Snapping blog post.

Despite being one of the best rose gardens in the world, I had never visited Sir Thomas and Lady Dixon Park before, but it has been added to my list of walking spots, with 128 acres of rolling landscape and wide open spaces to explore.

Once again, my Sunday snapping is a little behind the times – as usual, the photographs were taken on a Sunday… just not this one.  But they do say that the best things take a little longer, don’t they? Enjoy, and if you are local, please comment with ideas as to where I could go snapping next – I love some inspiration!

Rose Week Lady Dixon Park 2016

Rose Week Lady Dixon Park 2016

Rose Week Lady Dixon Park 2016

Rose Week Lady Dixon Park 2016

Rose Week Lady Dixon Park 2016
Rose Week Lady Dixon Park 2016
Rose Week Lady Dixon Park 2016

Rose Week Lady Dixon Park 2016

Rose Week Lady Dixon Park 2016

Rose Week Lady Dixon Park 2016

Rose Week Lady Dixon Park 2016

Rose Week Lady Dixon Park 2016

Rose Week Lady Dixon Park 2016

Rose Week Lady Dixon Park 2016

Rose Week Lady Dixon Park 2016

One Comment Add yours

Leave a comment